on embracing my Buddha-nature

A survivor's search for inner peace and healing

recurrence….

Leave a comment

The other day I wrote about compassion.

At this point in my journey, I think compassion will be a recurring theme for me, if you want to call it that.

And maybe anger goes hand in hand with that.

But all day I have been thinking…

Compassion for my self.

A very difficult thing for me to even see doing, being compassionate to my self.

I’ve heard it phrased different ways:  how can you love others, when you can’t love your self.  So I am left wondering, how can I feel compassion for others, when I struggle so to feel any compassion for myself.

It’s a work in progress.

It all is.

I think life itself is a work in progress.  I think we change, we grow, we go through the process of healing.  And in some ways, I think that takes a life time.

Namaste

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 51 other followers